Xbox One

Xbox One launch titles confirmed

Aug 20 • Features1 Comment

Microsoft have confirmed the Xbox One games available on launch. With the news that all pre-ordered consoles will come with a copy of Fifa 14 at no extra charge this puts to rest fears of a barren launch window.

Xbox One launch titles include:

  1. Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag (Ubisoft, Ubisoft)
  2. Battlefield 4 (DICE, Electronic Arts)
  3. Call of Duty: Ghosts (Infinity Ward, Activision)
  4. Crimson Dragon (Grounding/Land Ho!, Microsoft Studios)
  5. Dead Rising 3 (Capcom Vancouver, Microsoft)
  6. FIFA 14 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)
  7. Fighter Within (AMA Ltd., Ubisoft)
  8. Forza Motorsport 5 (Turn 10 Studios, Microsoft Studios)
  9. Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft Paris, Ubisoft)
  10. Killer Instinct (Double Helix, Microsoft Studios)
  11. LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (TT Games, Warner Bros. Interactive)
  12. Lococycle (Twisted Pixel, Microsoft Studios)
  13. Madden NFL 25 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)
  14. NBA 2K14 (Visual Concepts, 2K Sports)
  15. NBA LIVE 14 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)
  16. Need for Speed: Rivals (Ghost Games, Electronic Arts)
  17. Peggle 2 (Popcap, Electronic Arts)
  18. Powerstar Golf (Zoe Mode, Microsoft Studios)
  19. Ryse: Son of Rome (Crytek, Microsoft Studios)
  20. Skylanders: Swap Force (Vicarious Visions, Activision)
  21. Watch Dogs (Ubisoft Montreal, Ubisoft)
  22. Zoo Tycoon (Frontier Developments Ltd., Microsoft Studios)
  23. Zumba Fitness: World Party (Zoë Mode, Majesco)

Whilst some (myself included) have pointed out that you could buy a PS4 in the UK and a copy of Fifa 14 for around £26 less it’s still a major partnership and something of a coup for Microsoft. Sony’s presentation at Gamescom follows at 6pm on August 20th where we’re likely to hear more about their launch plans.

Thanks CVG

Related Posts

« »